“As evidence of my lighter side, I submit my ‘tag cloud.'”

humor tag cloudI thought this was (hopefully) telling. My “tag cloud” (that cool new interwebby way of visualizing categories, tagwords, etc.) has “humor” as the biggest entry. I’m a lot more laid back than many folks here at church realize. I think it’s easy to get a one-sided impression of the “preacher” because the primary context for learning about him for most churchgoers is the Sunday morning “Thus-saith-the-Lord” mode of communication. (Can you tell what’s on my mind lately?)

So, as evidence of my lighter side, I submit my tag cloud.

(Some of you out there who know better are saying to yourselves, “Oh, save it, Scott! We know you’re just another curmudgeonly stick-in-the-mud.”) Well, yeah, that’s also true! But I just might include “humor” as a category tag on every single post to make sure it stays prominently displayed for all to think otherwise! :o)

Leave a Reply

